List Of Metropolitan Assemblies In Ghana

Celeb News & Bio Education

Accra Metropolitan Assembly (AMA) is the political and administrative authority for the city of Accra. The Accra Metropolitan Assembly has a general assembly which is constituted by about 102 members: two-thirds are elected representatives and one-third are government appointees.

Below are the List Of Metropolitan Assemblies In Ghana

Kumasi metropolitan district

Cape Coast metropolitan assembly

Accra metropolis district

Tema metropolitan district

Tamale metropolitan district

Sekondi Takoradi metropolitan assembly

How many metropolitan assemblies are in Ghana?

six metropolitan

There are three types: six metropolitans, 56 municipal, and 154 district assemblies.

There are also sub-district political and administrative structures that are subordinate bodies of the assemblies.

These include sub- metropolitan, district, urban, town, zonal and area councils, and unit committees.

How many metropolitan assemblies are there?

260 Metropolitan

Ghana Districts: A repository of all Local Assemblies in Ghana.

The Accra Metropolitan is one of the 260 Metropolitan, Municipal, and District Assemblies (MMDAs) in Ghana, and forms part of the 29 MMDAs in the Greater Accra Region.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.